Staff Profiles

Mitch Trevena
General Manager

Works:  Monday - Thursday 9am-5pm | Friday 9am - 3pm
Started:  2014
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
I am both honoured and proud to help guide and lead the BSA in the pursuit of our vision of ‘making student life better’ on the Bendigo campus. Working with a diverse and experienced staff and enthusiastic Board of Directors (all of whom are students), I immerse myself in all aspects of the Association so as to better understand student needs and how best to support the BSA in achieving student, staff and stakeholder engagement.
5444 7518 | m.trevena@latrobe.edu.au | 0497 921 606

Brad Russell
Marketing Manager

Works:  Monday - Thursday 9am-5pm | Friday 9am - 3pm
Started:  2005
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
I enjoy working in an environment where learning and exploring are encouraged. As a BSA team member, I like the fact that we're helping students grow as people, not only survive as students. And I really like designing promo material. 
5444 7976 | brad.russell@latrobe.edu.au

Barb Beattie
Marketing & Publications Officer

Works:  Monday, Tuesday & Thursday 9am - 5pm
Started:  2012
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
I really enjoy the buzz in the atmosphere when students are on campus and it’s always a pleasure welcoming new students to the start of their university experience. I like connecting with all our students through our social media pages.
5444 7673 | b.beattie@latrobe.edu.au

Robyn Eames
Clubs & Societies Officer / Student Advocate

Works:  Monday - Wednesday 9am - 5pm
Started:  2012
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
Working closely with students in helping them to upskill and extend their university experience, through planning and running social events, short courses and PD sessions.
5444 7988 | r.eames@latrobe.edu.au

Jenelle Holmberg
Events Officer

Works:  Monday - Thursday 9am - 5pm | Friday 9am - 3pm
Started:  2008
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
The variety of what each day brings
5444 7478 | j.holmberg@latrobe.edu.au

Mitchell Silk
Events Assistant

Works:  Monday - Wednesday 9am - 5pm
Started:  2017
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
5444 7749 | m.silk@latrobe.edu.au

Debbie O'Loughlin
Finance Officer

Works:  Tuesday - Thursday 9am - 5pm | Friday 9am - 3pm
Started:  2003
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
Working for an organisation, with a diverse team of people that help provide students with an enjoyable university experience.
5444 7445 | d.oloughlin@latrobe.edu.au

Leah Milikins
Finance & HR Officer

Works:  Monday, Tuesday & Thursday 9am - 5pm
Started:  2002
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
I love meeting our students, the variety of tasks we may have to perform and knowing that our contributions enhance our La Trobe Bendigo student’s experience.
5444 7951 | l.milikins@latrobe.edu.au

Ning Ning Zhang
Community Engagement Officer

Works:  Wednesday 9am - 1pm | Thursday 9am - 5pm | Friday 9am - 12pm
Started:  2014
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
I love meeting our students, the variety of tasks we may have to perform and knowing that our contributions enhance our La Trobe Bendigo student’s experience.
5444 7951 | n.zhang@latrobe.edu.au

Ruth Wallis
Administration Officer

Works:  Tuesday - Thursday 12pm - 5pm
Started:  2002
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
It's fun. And I like the coffee at Sweeney's. 
5444 7534 | r.wallis@latrobe.edu.au

Karen Bakes
Administration Officer

Works:  Monday 9am - 3pm | Tuesday - Thursday 9am - 12pm
Started:  2008
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
I enjoy the daily interaction with students, the diversity of my role and working as part of a team
5444 7354 | k.bakes@latrobe.edu.au

Kylie Wilkie
Student Experience Officer

Works:  Monday 12:30pm - 5pm | Tuesday & Thursday 10am - 2:30pm | Friday 10am - 2pm
Started:  2011
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
Being part of a great team working together to make Uni a great experience for the students.
5444 7962 | k.wilkie@latrobe.edu.au

Raelene Hughes
Manager (Sweeney's Cafe)

Works:  Monday 7:30pm - 3pm | Tuesday - Thursday 9am - 3:30pm | Friday 9am - 12pm
Started:  2013
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
The atmosphere, the flexibility and the opportunities.
5444 7448 | r.hughes@latrobe.edu.au

Julie Houlahan
Manager (Sweeney's Cafe)

Works:  Tuesday - Friday 7:30am - 3:30pm
Started:  2013
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
The BSA and Sweeney’s team and our customers.
5444 7448 | j.houlahan@latrobe.edu.au

Felicity Hicks
2IC (Sweeney's Cafe)

Works:  Monday 9am - 5pm | Tuesday - Thursday 10am - 5pm | Friday 9am - 12pm
Started:  2015
Most enjoyable aspect of job: 
I love interacting with our customers and working with a great team.
5444 7448